010. T-ARA’s New Release “Day By Day”

Can I just say one thing???

I LOVE T-ARA’s newest release, “Day By Day”!  🙂

“Day By Day” music video

Usually, I go for their more upbeat dance songs like “Ya Ya Ya”, “Roly Poly”, and  “Lovey Dovey”. But, I really really really love “Day By Day”. Loen Entertainment released the music video on their Youtube channel yesterday.  I will admit, I didn’t even realize that T-ARA was in the works for a new mini-album until yesterday’s upload. To be honest, I have been occupied with their Japanese “Jewelry Box” release to even notice. I have also been pre-occupied with the announcement of 2NE1’s global tour AND Girl’s Generations’ newest Japanese single, “Paparazzi”, so I haven’t really been keeping up with T-ARA news. I know, I know… bad girl!

Back to the music video! It is very much in T-ARA fashion…a short mini movie! I love it! The music video is pretty epic. Can I use the word “epic” to describe this video? I think so! When I first watched it, I was shocked in a surprisingly good way. Some of the camera shots look like they were meant for the big screen. I mean the motorcycle scenes with Hyomin were pretty B.A. don’t you think?! I really want to give the entire music video plot away, but I don’t want to ruin it for those who haven’t had the chance to check it out. You really should, if you haven’t already done so.

“Day By Day” – Hyomin

This video is also the first time we are introduced to one of the two newest members, Dani. At first, I was pretty skeptical about the new additions, but after seeing Dani in this music video I think she may just fit in. So for now, I am going to wait and see how she does during live performances before I give her a “Yay” or “Nay”.

“Day By Day” Hyomin and Dani

Apparently, T-ARA will be releasing a dance version of this song in the near future. I can’t wait, because I love dance songs in all forms! 🙂 I haven’t ordered the mini album yet. Usually, I would have added this to my online shopping cart the moment I heard the news about a new release. However, this time I am waiting to see if I will be able to get the album via iTunes. Sadly, I don’t think it will be available on iTunes, at least not the US iTunes. SO in that case… I will have to think about what I should do next. I really shouldn’t be spending any money…but… maybe I can for the sake of T-ARA! 😉

“Day By Day” Ji yeon

Below is the music video if you haven’t had a chance to check it out! I really do think it’s worth watching.

Hugs & Kimchi,
Kelli

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

